Area Activities and Events Crawfordville Florida * Wakulla County Nature preserves


Whether your passion is canoeing a spring-fed river to enjoy the sight of manatees and alligators or hiking the Apalachicola National Forest in search of the rare cockaded woodpecker or fishing the flats for the perfect trout, Wildwood Resort can make your dream a reality.  Our Green Guides are certified by the Tallahassee Community College Eco-Tourism Institute located at the TCC Wakulla Center.  They are trained to provide our guests with a great outdoor experience while using best management practices to help preserve the ecosystems for future visitors. 

The tours, which can be booked through the Inn, include:

 

Boating

Tour
Certified Guide
Phone
Email

T-N-T Hide-a Way

Canoes & Kayaks

Rob Baker 850-926-5696 TnTHideaway@nettally.com
Wascissa Springs Livery Jim Dulock 850-997-2324 JimDulock@hotmail.com
Kayaking for Cancer Survivers Marie Anne Luber 850-443-4926 maluber@gray-robinson.com
Sunset Cruises Dan McLemore 850-926-9959 dfmclemore1@verizon.net

Wakulla Nature Photography

Boating & Photography

Captain Jo Royster Barksdale 850-509-7063 jobarksdale@photographybythebay.com
Kayak Fishing Robert Seidler 850-251-0815 soppchoppyrobby@fmail.com
Light Tackle Sportfishing Captain Jody Campbell 850-528-3203 stla@talweb.com
Captain-Charter Fishing Captain Charlie Perretto 850-893-1050 jotthisdown@earthlink.net
Eco-tours: fishing Captain Wes Hagler 850-294-8574 weshagler@comcast.net

Ochlockonee Adventures

Scenic Boat Tours

Captain Karen Parsons 850-962-6121 Karen.parsons@earthlink.net
Appalachicola & Franklin County Area Boating & Hiking & Nature Photography Captain Ted Ruffner 850-323-0096 yogadeb@gtcom.net

Birding

Tour
Certified Guide
Phone
Email
Birding for the Blind Dee Wilder 850-942-6613 dee@volunteerflorida.org
Birds by Day, Bats by Night Mark & Selena Kiser 850-942-2346 batboxblues@netscape.net
Birds & Wildlife George Weymouth 850-962-9092 Weymouthswildlifeart@nettally.com

Hiking

Tour
Certified Guide
Phone
Email

Les Hassel Excursions

Strolling & trekking North Florida Trails

Lesley Cox 850-697-5555 Dan-lesley@att.net
Eco-tours: hiking & camping Wes Hagler 850-294-8574 weshagler@comcast.net
Birds by Day, Bats by Night Mark & Selena Kiser 850-942-2346 batboxblues@netscape.net

Wilderness Coast Ltd.

Interpretive tours in Big Bend

Kent Mayer 850-926-1007 Kayak_kent@yahoo.com
Landscape Enhancement, Sensitive Clearing & Nature Trails John Melton 850-926-7865 Meltonboyz@hotmail.com
Bird & Nature Tours George Weymouth 850-962-9092 weymouthswildlifeart@nettally.com

History, Archaeology, Geology

Tour
Certified Guide
Phone
Email
History, Archeology, Geology Phillip Gerrell 850-671-2490 ATFROG@ netscape.com
Pre-History: Florida Big Bend Jake Hines 850-421-2283 Ancientways571@yahoo.com

Biking

Tour
Certified Guide
Phone
Email
Biking & Green Adventures Ed Deaton 850-877-6628 edde@nettally.com
Biking Maps & Local Tours Don Deitrich 850-212-7507 dwdietrich@yahoo.com

Specialized Green Guide Services

Tour
Certified Guide
Phone
Email
Custom Tours Cynthia Paulson 850-926-3376 wakulla@palmettoexpeditions.com
CLAY-Nature Art Nancy Jefferson 850-926-4301 jeffersonclay@earthlink.net
Nature Mosaics Ray Pardue 850-926-6512 trocar420@yahoo.com
Ecotourism Consultant Jeff Hugo 850-694-1803 Jshop.att.net
Picnic Baskets/Gifts Cindy Jordon 850-222-8612 or 962-2284 princessopchoppy@aol.com
Raker Farm Tours Linda Raker Stelter 850-510-6869 Raker511@earthlink.net
Nature Photography Nick Baldwin 850-877-0249 nbphoto@nettally.com

Nature Photography &

Horseback Riding

Jo Barksdale 850-509-7063 jobarksdale@photographybythebay.com

Custom Days in Wakulla

Plan excursions by days, or weeks, both guided & self guided.

Dorothy LaSeur

Robin Vroegop

Kathie Mackie

850-926-5903

850-222-5451

850-926-2497

llaseur@mailer.fsu.edu

rrvroegop@mac.com

kmackie2329@netzero.com

Wildlife Consultant/Vet Norm & Melody Griggs 850-766-5047 normgriggs@comcast.net
Information about the Green Guide Certification Program & Certified Green Guides

Dr. Mary Wolfgang,

TCC Ecotourism Institute

850-922-6290 wakullacenter@tcc.fl.edu

 


 

 

Online reservations Florida Green Lodging Crawfordville Florida * Wakulla Hotels and Accommodations * nature Based Lodging Tallahassee Florida
Photo Gallery Wildwood Resort * Green Hotels and lodging * Crawfordville nature Resort and Golf Club

 

 

 

Florida Certified Green Lodging * Eco Friendly nature based Florida Lodging * Green Certified Lodging and Accommodations * Hotels in Crawfordville Eco Friendly

Learn more about

The Florida Green Lodging Program